PM Skerrit and wife, president Saverin and wife and PM of St. Lucia Kenny Anthony at the ceremony on Saturday afternoon

PM Skerrit and wife, president Saverin and wife and PM of St. Lucia Kenny Anthony at the ceremony on Saturday afternoon

A 17-member cabinet of ministers was sworn in at the Windsor Park Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

The oath was administered by president of Dominica, Charles Savarin.

Among the new faces in the cabinets are Catherine Daniel, Ian Pinard, Roselyn Paul and Casius Darroux.

Three senators also make up the new cabinet. They are Robert Tonge, Francine Baron and Mirium Blanchard. Their portfolios are below.

A number of members of the old cabinet were given new portfolios in the new cabinet. Notable among them are Rayburn Blackmoore, who was removed from being minister of public works to minister of justice, immigration and national security. Also Ian Douglas was moved from tourism to trade, energy and employment.

Dr. Kenneth Darroux was given the portfolio of heath.

Petter Saint Jean kept the portfolio of education and human resource development.

On Tuesday, Roosevelt Skerrit was sworn in as prime minister. On Thursday he was sworn in as minister of finance and the public service.

Below is the full cabinet of ministers and their portfolios:

-Justina Charles: minister for youth, sports, culture and constituency empowerment

-Dr. John Collin McIntyre: minister for planning, economic development and investment

-Reginald Austrie: miniser for housing, lands and water resource management

-Ian Pinard: minister for public works and ports

-Johnson Drigo: minister for agriculture and fisheries

-Catherine Daniel: minister for social services, family and gender affairs

-Ian Douglas: minister for trade, energy and employment

-Rayburn Blackmoore: minister for justice, immigration and national security

-Petter Saint Jean: minister for education and human resource development

-Roselyn Paul: minister for commerce, enterprise and small business development

-Dr. Kenneth Darroux: minister for health and environment.

-Kelvar Darroux: minister for information, science, telecommunication and technology

-Casius Darroux: minister for Kalinago affairs

-Senator Robert Tonge: minister for tourism and urban renewal

-Senator Francine Baron: minister for foreign affairs and CARICOM affairs

-Senator Mirium Blanchard: minister of state in the office of the prime minister for project planning and implementation

-Ivor Stephenson: parliamentary secretary in the ministry of health and environment with specific responsibility for the environment.