WICB announces Regional 4 Day Tournament schedule

St John’s, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board today announced the schedule for the Regional 4 Day Tournament 2011.

The tournament begins on February 4th and ends on April 11th with a league phase followed by two semi finals and a final. The top four Caribbean teams in the league will compete in the semi finals.

The tournament will commence with four matches in Jamaica, Antigua, Trinidad and Barbados and then will progress throughout the region as each team will play each opposing team once in the league phase.

The tournament will take a break after the 4th round and resume on March 11th.

Seven regional teams will compete in tournament along with the England Lions who will participate in the league before returning to the UK on March 28th.

The Umpire Exchange Programme with England and Bangladesh will continue and Richard Illingworth of England will officiate in three matches and a Bangladeshi umpire (to be named) will also officiate in three matches.


Round 1: February 4 – 7

Jamaica v Guyana in Jamaica (Vivian Johnson & Clancy Mack)

Leeward Islands v England Lions at Warner Park in St Kitts (Luther Kelly & Lennox Abrahams)

Trinidad & Tobago v Barbados in Trinidad (Joel Wilson & Nigel Duguid)

Combined Campuses & Colleges v Windward Islands at 3Ws Oval in Barbados (Gregory Brathwaite & Peter Nero.)

Round 2: February 11 – 14

Guyana v Leeward Islands at Guyana National Stadium in Guyana (Clyde Duncan & Vincent Bullen)

Trinidad & Tobago v Combined Campuses & Colleges at UWISPEC in Trinidad (Peter Nero & Richard Illingworth.)

Barbados v England Lions at Kensington Oval in Barbados (Goaland Greaves & Gregory Brathwaite.)

Windward Islands v Jamaica at Grenada National Stadium in Grenada (Lennox Abrahams & Clancy Mack)

Round 3: February 18 – 21

Barbados v Jamaica at Kensington Oval in Barbados (Vincent Bullen & Richard Illingworth.)

Leeward Islands v Combined Campuses & Colleges in Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground in Antigua (Luther Kelly & Vivian Johnson)

Windward Islands v Guyana at Arnos Vale in St Vincent (Goaland Greaves & Joel Wilson)

Trinidad & Tobago v England Lions at Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad (Norman Malcolm & Nigel Duguid)

Round 4: February 25 – 28

Leeward Islands v Jamaica at Warner Park in St Kitts (Clancy Mack & Peter Nero)

Barbados v Guyana at Guyana National Stadium in Guyana (Norman Malcolm & Nigel Duguid)

Combined Campuses & Colleges England Lions at 3Ws Oval in Barbados (Clyde Duncan & Gregory Brathwaite)

Windward Islands v Trinidad & Tobago at Arnos Vales in St Vincent (Lennox Abrahams & Richard Illingworth)

BREAK: March 1 – 10

Round 5: March 11 – 14

Jamaica v Combined Campuses & Colleges in Jamaica (Norman Malcolm & Joel Wilson)

Barbados v Windward Islands at Kensington Oval in Barbados (Nigel Duguid & Gregory Brathwaite)

Trinidad & Tobago v Leeward Islands at National Cricket Center in Trinidad (Peter Nero & Bangladeshi Umpire TBA)

Guyana v England Lions at Guyana National Stadium in Guyana (Clyde Duncan & Luther Kelly)

Round 6: March 18 – 21

Jamaica v Trinidad & Tobago in Jamaica (Vivian Johnson & Joel Wilson)

Windward Islands v England Lions at Windsor Park in Dominica (Goaland Greaves & Peter Nero)

Combined Campuses & Colleges v Guyana in Barbados (Norman Malcolm & Vincent Bullen)

Leeward Islands v Barbados at Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Grounds in Antigua (Luther Kelly & Bangladeshi Umpire TBA)

Round 7: March 25 – 28

*Jamaica v England Lions at Sabina Park in Jamaica (Clancy Mack & Vivian Johnson)

Guyana v Trinidad & Tobago in Guyana (Norman Malcolm & Clyde Duncan)

Windward Islands v Leeward Islands at Beausejour in St Lucia (Goaland Greaves & Vincent Bullen)

Combined Campuses & Colleges v Barbados at 3Ws Oval in Barbados (Lennox Abrahams & Bangladeshi Umpire TBA)

SEMI FINAL: April 1 – 4

League Winner v League 4th Place

SEMI FINAL 2: League 2nd Place v League 3rd Place

FINAL: April 8 – 11

Winner SF 1 v Winner SF 2

*Match starts a day earlier – March 24 – 27

Semi finals will be hosted by the two higher placed regional teams

The final will be hosted by the highest placed regional team competing in the final

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not necessarily reflect the views of DominicaNewsOnline.com/Duravision Inc. All comments are approved by DominicaNewsOnline.com before they are posted. We never censor based on political or ideological points of view, but we do try to maintain a sensible balance between free speech and responsible moderating.

We will delete comments that:

  • violate or infringe the rights of any person, are defamatory or harassing or include personal attacks
  • a reasonable person would consider abusive or profane
  • contain material which violates or encourages others to violate any applicable law
  • promote hatred of any kind
  • refer to people arrested or charged with a crime as though they had been found guilty
  • contain links to "chain letters", pornographic or obscene movies or graphic images
  • are excessively long and off-topic

See our full comment/user policy/agreement.


  1. Sports Woman
    January 23, 2011

    Our support for the English Lions/Windward Islands in terms of attendance should again be strengthened. Who knows? That might encourage the WICB to give us a one day or test match when the England Team is in the region again.

  2. Channel 1
    January 22, 2011

    Dominica has gotten a good fixture ie the Windward Islands v England Lions at Windsor Park from March 18 – 21. This English Lions team has a number of upcoming English cricketers such as Steven Finn, Ravi Bopara, Liam Plunkett, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid and Craig Kieswetter who have played international cricket for England’s senior cricket team in recent times. Dominicans will get a chance to see a number of them in action.

  3. Meeeeeeeeee
    January 22, 2011

    Good luck Windwards

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

:) :-D :wink: :( 8-O :lol: :-| :cry: 8) :-? :-P :-x :?: :oops: :twisted: :mrgreen: more »

 characters available