JCI (Junior Chamber International) Dominica Senate elects new officers

The JCI Dominica Senate, a distinguished group of JCI members, proudly announces the election of its new officers during the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held virtually on Saturday, May 20, 2023. This significant event marked an important milestone in the organization’s history as it continues to play a critical role in supporting the mission of JCI and making a positive impact worldwide.

The newly elected officers of the JCI Dominica Senate are:

Chairperson: Senator, Alvin A. Thomas
Vice Chair: Senator, Meritta Hyacinth
Secretary: Senator, Frances-Ann Satney
Treasurer: Senator, Eversley Colaire

Their combined wealth of experience, leadership, deep commitment to the ideals and principles of JCI, and diverse professions creates a strong foundation for further growth of the JCI Senate. They have demonstrated exceptional leadership qualities and have a strong passion for driving positive change in our local communities.

During the AGM, the members of the JCI Dominica Senate had the opportunity to reflect on their past achievements, discuss new work plans, and participate in valuable discussions on how to better serve JCI Dominica – the local chapter and its global network of active citizens. The event fostered an environment of camaraderie, collaboration, and knowledge exchange among the esteemed Senate members.

The JCI Dominica Senate remains dedicated to its mission of mentoring young active members, fostering leadership development, and actively contributing to community service projects.

The newly elected officers are excited to embark on this journey, working hand in hand with JCI Dominica, JCI West Indies Senate, and its active members, forging strong partnerships, and amplifying the impact of JCI’s initiatives.

Other members of the Senate include Senators Romualda Hyacinth, James Rodney, Rhona Riley, Collin Bully, Eluid Williams, Alvin Knight, John Lewis, Danny Reid.

For media inquiries or more information, please contact:

JCI Dominica Senate Chair; Alvin A. Thomas; Email: [email protected] OR
JCI Dominica Senate Secretary; Frances-Ann Satney; Email:[email protected]

Copyright 2012 Dominica News Online, DURAVISION INC. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or distributed.

Disclaimer: The comments posted do not necessarily reflect the views of DominicaNewsOnline.com and its parent company or any individual staff member. All comments are posted subject to approval by DominicaNewsOnline.com. We never censor based on political or ideological points of view, but we do try to maintain a sensible balance between free speech and responsible moderating.

We will delete comments that:

  • contain any material which violates or infringes the rights of any person, are defamatory or harassing or are purely ad hominem attacks
  • a reasonable person would consider abusive or profane
  • contain material which violates or encourages others to violate any applicable law
  • promote prejudice or prejudicial hatred of any kind
  • refer to people arrested or charged with a crime as though they had been found guilty
  • contain links to "chain letters", pornographic or obscene movies or graphic images
  • are off-topic and/or excessively long

See our full comment/user policy/agreement.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

:) :-D :wink: :( 8-O :lol: :-| :cry: 8) :-? :-P :-x :?: :oops: :twisted: :mrgreen: more »

 characters available